7 Quick Takes – Cute Edition

Better late than never. OK, I missed last week, so I can still post Hallowe’en pictures, right? Because my little boy dressed up for the first time and I cannot NOT post this picture.

I am a fierce dinosaur … also known as the Candysaurus. Feed me!

HOW CUTE IS MY KID? Oh my goodness, I know I’m biased, but seriously, he is just so adorable it slays me. My sister made the fab costume for him. It was yucky and rainy out, so Daddy took him to the mall for Malloween.

*******

Repurposing WIN. The candy bucket also works as a hat …

Why should a bucket only be for one thing?

Actually, he’ll wear pretty much anything as a hat if it can somehow fit on his head. He looooooves hats.

*******

The boy is officially TWO now. We had lots of fun at his party!

Balloons!

Party hats and cake!

*******

Martha Stewart I am not. It tasted good, but that’s about all I can say. What do you think? Should I send it in to Cake Wrecks?

*******

Brotherly Love. Gerald has become obsessed with hugging Gabriel. He keeps trailing me around when I’m carrying Gabriel, holding his arms open, saying, “Hug? Pease? Hug?”

He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother!

*******

The Unbearable Cuteness of Being. OK, how did I manage two such gorgeous babies?

Gotta love that hat!

*******

And just to remind me that Motherhood is not all fun and cuteness. Gerald managed to give himself a stitch-worthy gash in the forehead on Tuesday. Blood everywhere. Thank the Lord it was not more serious than that, and that I had a friend in the neighbourhood (thanks again, Barbara!) who was able to come over and watch Gabriel while I did the ER thing with Gerald. They actually crazy-glued it instead of doing stitches. It will be a long while before I get the picture of that cut out of my head. I did not take any pictures. I don’t want to be reminded of it once it’s healed up! My poor little boy. He was a real trooper, though. Wiggly but good while we waited and waited. And only a bit squirmy for the doctor. Sigh. I guess it’s all part of having little boys.

3 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes – Cute Edition

  1. I wonder when crazy glue became the doctor tool of choice…Did you feel like, “Durn, i had that out in the garage and could have done it myself!” I love the costume. Being a parent and being biased is an evolutionary trick that gets us to have more.

  2. SO great to get the photo updates!!! And you should be biased because those are some pertty boys you have there! Love the dinosaur costume … and I am sorry to say, but unless you lower your standards even further for the cake thing (avoiding the ‘theme’ cakes) you are in for some TOUGH YEARS AHEAD!! I have pretty much managed to dodge the Martha Stewart cake standard. cupcakes arranged in the shape of their age on a big tray with ice cream on the side have been our tradition! I’m good with that.

    Take care, my friend! Love and snuggles to those boys of yours. Going to see my 5 month old niece for the first time next Friday!!! Can’t wait to meet her!

    Peace out, sisterfriend!,
    Leanne

Leave a Reply

